RUSH-HENRIETTA CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

District No. 1 of the Towns of Rush, Henrietta, Pittsford, and Brighton **Board of Education**

Diane E. McBride, President Pamela J. Reinhardt, Vice President Robert C. Bower Jean M. Chaudari Rosie B. Mitchell Sue A. Smith Phyllis P. Wickerham

J. Kenneth Graham Jr., Ph.D., Superintendent of Schools Karen A. Flanigan, School District Clerk

Meeting Minutes For: DECEMBER 4, 2012 PROGRAM & SERVICE REVIEW

Ninth Grade Academy Diana "Dee" Strickland Conference Room 2000 Lehigh Station Road Henrietta, New York

All appendices referenced to, herein, are incorporated into and made a part of the official minutes of this meeting to the same extent as if fully set forth.

Others Present:

Mrs. Nerlande Anselme, Executive Director, Student and Family Services

Mrs. Denise Anthony, Assistant Superintendent, Quality Assurance and Community Relations

Mr. Stephen Barbeau, Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources and School Operations

Dr. J. Kenneth Graham Jr., Superintendent of Schools

Mr. Andrew Whitmore, Executive Director, School Finance

Mrs. Dina Wilson, Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum and Instruction

1. Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, and Introductions

Mrs. McBride called the meeting to order at 6:03 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

2. Workshop: Program & Service Review/Base Budget, Capital Projects Plan

Andrew Whitmore, executive director of school finance, and Paula Sharlow, senior budget technician, presented the workshop. Discussion and review ensued. There were two followup items:

- Dr. Graham will provide Jody Siegle, Monroe County School Boards Association (MCSBA) executive director, with information regarding our costs to file for Medicaid reimbursements versus our actual reimbursements.
- For next year's budget process, the team will look at BOCES' costs to see if they are accurately being reflected in the rollover projections.

3. Adjournment

Adjournment

Call to Order

Workshop:

Program &

Review/Base

Budget, Capital Projects Plan

Service

MOTION TO ADJOURN THE MEETING AT 7:43 P.M. MOVED: Mrs. Wickerham

SECONDED: Mrs. Reinhardt MOTION CARRIED: 7-0

Respectfully submitted,

Diane E. McBride Board President

Board Approved: December 11, 2012